I'm not going to continue to update Mentoring daily. If you miss class, please do the warmup. If there is other work you need to do, I will post it.

Tuesday, 15 November

Today we watched a clip from a documentary about how the brain learns. If you missed class, do the warmup.

Monday, 14 November

We had an assembly today. No warmup.

Friday, 11 November

IF YOU MISSED CLASS
  • Do today's warmup
  • Do the homework described on 10 November and get it checked off when you get back

Thursday, 10 November

Today we talked about ways to keep track of your assignments.

HOMEWORK: Record all your assignments this afternoon and tomorrow morning. Tomorrow, I will be checking off that you have a place to write down assignments.

IF YOU MISSED CLASS
  • Do today's warmup
  • Do the homework

Wednesday, 9 November

IF YOU MISSED CLASS
  • Do today's warmup

WHAT WE DID TODAY
  • Watched the news

Tuesday, 8 November

IF YOU MISSED CLASS
  • Do today's warmup

WHAT WE DID TODAY
What is the Electoral College?
Who is running for president?
Prediction?
Current Polls

Monday, 7 November

Spirit Week assembly

Friday, 4 November

If you missed class, do today's warmup.

Thursday, 3 November

If you missed class, do today's warmup.

Wednesday, 2 November

Today we watched this clips, after which students were asked to write a paragraph summarizing it. If you missed class, do today's warmup.


Tuesday, 1 November

Clips we watched in class:




Questions to go with the clips (students turned this in today):

Friday, 28 October

Today students finished exercises about succeeding in class. After, they either worked on an assignment from another class, journaled, or read a reading book.

If you were gone, please be sure to do today's warmup.

If you did not complete the worksheets on succeeding in school in class, complete them at home as homework.

Thursday, 27 October

Today we watched the high school skate contest.

Wednesday, 26 October

  • There was no warmup today
  • Students worked on an assignment about succeeding in class.

Tuesday, 25 October

HOMEWORK (Required even if you missed class)
  • Students need to look up their grades online on their own and get an adult (parent, guardian, or teacher) to sign off that they did this. I gave students a form in class, but a simple signed note is also acceptable.
  • How to look up grades:
    • Go to the school's website, www.RockwellHigh.net
    • Scroll to the bottom of the page and look on the far right under "Parent Links"
    • The first item under this heading is "SIS Login." Click on it.
    • Students enter the same user name and password that they use to log in to school computers. If a student isn't sure what this is, they should ask at the office.